



Committee: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 20 JANUARY 2016

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

Time: 6.00 P.M.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. **Appointment of Vice-Chairman**

At the meeting of full Council on 21 October 2015, it was resolved that Councillor Sykes, Vice-Chairman of Audit Committee for the 2015/16 municipal year, be replaced on the Audit Committee. It is therefore necessary to re-appoint a Vice-Chairman of Audit Committee for the remainder of the 2015/16 municipal year. (The Vice-Chairman must not be a member of Cabinet or Overview and Scrutiny.)

3. Minutes

Minutes of meeting held on 16 September 2015 (previously circulated).

4. Items of Urgent Business authorised by the Chairman

5. **Declarations of Interest**

To receive declarations by Members of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting.)

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 10 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Members should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B, Section 2 of the Code of Conduct, Members are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

Matters for Decision

6. External Auditor's Annual Audit Letter 2014/15 (Pages 1 - 7)

Report of KPMG LLP

7. **Corporate Anti-Fraud Update** (Pages 8 - 25)

Report of Internal Audit & Assurance Manager

8. Internal Audit Monitoring Report (Pages 26 - 35)

Report of Internal Audit & Assurance Manager

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors Matt Mann (Chairman), George Askew, Brendan Hughes, Malcolm Thomas, David Whitaker, Anne Whitehead and Nicholas Wilkinson

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Jon Barry, Stuart Bateson, Tim Hamilton-Cox, Colin Hartley, Roger Sherlock and Peter Williamson

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Jane Glenton, Democratic Services - telephone 01524 582068, or email jglenton@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support - telephone 01524 582170, or email democraticsupport@lancaster.gov.uk.

MARK CULLINAN, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on Tuesday, 12 January 2016.